Why don’t Pakistani IT professionals write blogs?

14 Apr

Blogs really crucial these days, sort of web pages for sharing your knowledge, experience, and even personal information, gossips and even pictures and videos.

This is a kinda trend in developers all around the world to make their blogs and share their knowledge base. I’ve seen plenty of developers around the world, have made networks and writing constantly on their blogs. Blogs also used to increase web pages traffic rank, not of my concern.

Well, whatever the reason is behind writing blog?  The fact is writing blog not only help other and give them lot of relief, but also give the writer lot of skills and techniques of getting out of the problems. One can visit his own blog, when a problem he had faced earlier come to front.

Since I am writing my own blog, I haven’t only helped lot of developers around the world, but I have taken help myself in plenty of cases.

You may feel, while writing on specific topic, that who will read this and who much of them will find it helpful, completely useless, but I’ve seen that topics that were less important to me, where of great importance to others.

So please write and share your knowledge, coz sharing your knowledge with others increase your own knowledge.

3 Responses to “Why don’t Pakistani IT professionals write blogs?”

  1. Asim Zeeshan April 14, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    I agree 100% with you on this.

  2. Furqan April 14, 2009 at 12:42 pm #

    Might be possible you are right in some extent but i think maximum people who wrote blogs for sharing knowledge they welcome everyone thats all i think. Well I also agree with faheem about the blog writing and will also try to create my own blog.
    Thanks.

  3. Asim Zeeshan April 14, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    I strongly disagree with Sohail here.
    I am also a Pakistani, living in the same city as you and even working in the same company as you are. Still I blog and have my own blog where I post my opinions, news, articles, tutorials etc.

    It all burns down to IF you actually want to share something or just make a lame excuse and not return back to the community from where you learn most of the things.

    Imagine, if everyone stops blogging, what good is google when there are no articles for others (or us) to search? The usual documentation is not sufficient enough.

    Asim

Leave a Reply

